Wedding Speech

Dear Family and friends, I’d like to thank all of you for being here today, especially for those who has helped me and my now husband in making today possible.

I’d like to thank Edward’s family that makes me feel so welcome in the whole family. I feel like I’ve been a part of your family forever and thank you for raising him so well.

I’d like to thank both my mum and dad for all their love, support and guidance throughout my life. They have shown me the love and commitment involved in a perfect marriage. So I have the confident of my own. Thank you, mum.

I’m actually amazed to find myself standing here as his wife, I really appreciate my good fortune in marrying such a warm-hearted and loving man.

If it is true that men are like stars, with so many to pick from but only one who can make all your dreams come true, then him,  is my one star and I can’t wait for the rest of our dreams to come true. I look forward to have many road trips with him, and his horse, just like my dad, until us growing old and grey.

And I just like to take some time to remember those who can’t be with us today. For someone who couldn’t get the time off, or for whom the distance was too far, and others who will be looking down on us. I know that they’d love to be here sharing the joy together.

Last but not least, my darling, thank you, for completing my life.

Now, I’d like to propose a toast to love, laughter and friendship.

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

